Compare › Aunty Mikes' Passport Club vs Magic Street
Aunty Mikes' Passport Club vs Magic Street
Two letters, stickers and postcards clubs, side by side. Everything below comes from each club's own listing.
| Aunty Mikes' Passport Club | Magic Street | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | £4.99/mo | $16/mo |
| USD / month | ≈ $6.34 | $16 |
| Arrives | monthly | monthly |
| Ages | — | — |
| Ships to | Worldwide | Worldwide |
| What it is | letters, travel, stickers, postcards and music | letters, postcards and stickers |
| Name on the envelope | Yes | No |
| Child can write back | No | No |
Where they differ
Both are letters, stickers and postcards clubs. Aunty Mikes' Passport Club covers travel and music on top of that; Magic Street stays narrower.
Aunty Mikes' Passport Club is the cheaper of the two — £4.99/mo against $16/mo, roughly 60% less on a monthly basis. Whether that gap means anything depends on what turns up: the dearer club is not automatically sending more, and on a gift the up-front total matters more than the monthly figure.
Aunty Mikes' Passport Club addresses the post to the child by name; Magic Street does not. That sounds minor and it is the detail people mention most often — the envelope being visibly theirs is most of the appeal for a younger child.
What each one sends
Aunty Mikes' Passport Club
Each month covers one country: a dispatch newsletter, an authentic recipe card, a color-in postcard, a collectible vinyl-record-style card with a QR code linking to music, and a custom sticker sheet. Month one adds a passport booklet for collecting stamps. The envelope is addressed to the child, and the postcard is meant to be written on and mailed to a relative.
Magic Street
Mail from the fairies and other magical residents of Magic Street, posted on the 1st of each month. Each envelope carries holographic seals and holds a serial-numbered postcard, a magical newspaper of Magic Street news, a secret code to crack, fairy dust, stickers and a surprise gift. US delivery runs three to ten days; international takes two to six weeks.
Which one to pick
We are not going to pretend there is a winner here — they are close enough to be on the same shortlist, which is why this page exists. What we would say is that the choice usually turns on the household rather than the club: how much adult time there is, whether the child reads independently yet, and whether you want post that asks something of them or post that simply arrives.
Read the full listings before deciding, and follow through to each club's own site — prices, terms and gift options are theirs to change and ours only to record.
Letters
£4.99/mo
Aunty Mikes' Passport Club
Ages not statedEach month covers one country: a dispatch newsletter, an authentic recipe card, a color-in postcard, a collectible vinyl-record-style card with a QR code linking to music, and a custom sticker sheet.
✓ Verified 2026-08-26
Letters
$16/mo
Magic Street
Ages not statedMail from the fairies and other magical residents of Magic Street, posted on the 1st of each month.
✓ Verified 2026-08-28
Other comparisons
- Aunty Mikes' Passport Club vs Four Bears Sticker Club
- Aunty Mikes' Passport Club vs Wandering Woods Adventure Mail Club
- Aunty Mikes' Passport Club vs Polar Pen Pal
- Aunty Mikes' Passport Club vs LettersLetter
- Aunty Mikes' Passport Club vs The Adventure Letters
- Aunty Mikes' Passport Club vs Letters From Francis
